Friday, May 03, 2013

Poker Rules Question

If I have 1BB left, and I post the small blind. Four other people post and the BB puts his BB in. No raises. Am I entitled to the entire pot at this point? I put in my small blind like I needed to so I would think I would be able to take the whole pot.. and then any bets on the flop would start the side pot. Is this right? Site your sources.

8 Comments:

Blogger KenP said...

Robert's rules of poker are the basis for most house rules that can very slightly but that shouldn't be a problem here,

Yes, you are consider all-in and then a side pot hold the rest.

5:31 AM

 
Blogger Doufous said...

If someone bets $50 and you only have $25 do you think you are entitled to all $50? Same principle here. You do not get the full BB. There will be a main pot of 1 small blind from each player in the hand and a side pot for the rest.

7:48 AM

 
Blogger Astin said...

Assuming you complete the blind as well? Yes.

Say the BB is 50. You have 50. You post the 25 SB, BB puts in 50, other 4 people limp, right? Action back to you, and you complete the blind to 50, 300 in the pot is available to you.

Now, if the BB raises their option, then the main is only that 300, any subsequent bets go side pot.

I refuse to cite anything.

7:57 AM

 
Blogger grrouchie serge said...

If you only have 1bb you are doing it wrong

8:27 AM

 
Blogger The Poker Meister said...

Lol Austin. Above sounds about right with emphasis on ggrouchie.

8:40 PM

 
Blogger Bayne_S said...

Waffles.

Did you realize when you said 1 BB left the 'BB' means Big Blind?

If that is case obviously you get 6 BBs if you win the pot.

If question was really you have 1 SB left then answer is you get 1/2 not.

I would say you are playing badly but I have folded down to 1/3 SB to reach a Final Table after a particularly awful beat left me short.

4:43 PM

 
Blogger julie andrew said...

This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.

9:19 AM

 
Blogger Eric a.k.a. Bone Daddy said...

1.) you still blog?
2.) people actually comment?
3.) you still suck at poker if your asking this question

8:30 AM

 

Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

<< Home